Honda customer reviews

We're always looking at ways we can improve, so if you'd like to give us any feedback about our dealership, details about your experience with us, a shout-out to a particular member of our team - or anything else, please email our Store Manager, Stephen, at showard@maidstonehonda.co.uk.

2019 HIGHLIGHTS

The vehicle arrived at the agreed appointment time and was taken into the workshop and worked on straight away, the vehicle was available at the agreed collection time all serviced and cleaner than when it arrived which was great. The staff were at all times most attentive when ever I have entered the show room or service/parts reception. My experience of purchasing Honda cars at the Gravesend dealer prompted me to purchase a Honda motorcycle.

Anonymous, Kent

December 2019

The guys that work in the shop are friendly and knowledgable, answering questions and let me try a couple of different bikes/styles so I could choose the one for me. I also purchased a few other things based on Dan's recommendations. At no point was anything rushed or pressured, he gave me options for me to chose myself what I was most comfortable with and the sale process with Chris was easy and pleasant. Extremely happy with my new bike, it's perfect and I would recommend maidstone honda to anyone and everyone and look forward to visiting the store again soon.

Anonymous, Kent

December 2019

Nice people. Knew their stuff. Free coffee. Nothing not to like really.

Anonymous, Kent

December 2019

Quick efficient very polite and knowledgeable took time to explain what they had done.

Anonymous, Kent

December 2019

The staff are friendly and welcoming they genuinely want to help you with your bike and giving practical advice they certainly know there motorcycles. Steve the manager clearly knows how to run a team of staff he is probably one of the best people I have ever had the pleasure of coming across they all definitely deserve a crimbo bonus!

Anonymous, Kent

December 2019

The team at Honda Maidstone couldn't have been more helpful , l felt very relaxed buying my new motorcycle and l would definitely introduce my friends to them.

Anonymous, Kent

December 2019

Very pleasant dealership all lovely staff. Chris Jones was very helpful as was Steve the manager. Both answered all my questions and were very attentive.

Anonymous, Kent

December 2019

This was my 29th motorcycle purchase in my 30 years of motorcycling. In my experience many motorcycle vendors come across as abrupt or bothered and until they get to know you this attitude is an inhibitor to purchasing. My experience of using Maidstone Honda could not be further than the archetype outlined above. The atmosphere generated in the outlet is open, welcoming and friendly from your first step into the shop. Every member of staff I interacted with was helpful, moreover, they were happy to help. By happy to help I mean their attitude was to immediately make you as a customer feel wanted and that they were there to facilitate, to answer questions, to help in any way they could. Even when it wasn't the direct sales person selling me the bike the staff member was available to assist with my queries. In thirty years I've not come across better - 11/10!!! Great great work!!

Anonymous, Kent

December 2019

Chris and the guys, helpful as always. Made the experience easy and smooth. Would always recommend them!

Anonymous, Kent

21/08/2019

All the staff pulled together to get my scoot ready for collecting in a few days. Awesome work. Massive thumbs up to them all.

Anonymous, Kent

17/08/2019

The team are great. I have been dealing with them for over 3 years now and from pre-sale, to aftercare they are a credit to the badge. Nothing is too much for them as they consider my comfort and needs every time I enter the showroom. Tea or coffee is there, chairs available and for my next service which may take a bit of time, the offer of a courtesy bike! They are fantastic.

Anonymous, Kent

16/08/2019

Everyone was so helpful in my choosing this particular bike and showing me just how it operates. 

Anonymous, Kent

12/08/2019

2018 HIGHLIGHTS

Great from start to finish, how a good dealer should be. Friendly staff and manager. Many thanks

Anonymous, Kent

25/10/2018

As always, the handpicked staff were extremely knowledgeable and friendly and done me a good deal as they always do!

Anonymous, Kent

12/10/2018

Very friendly staff, good advice and knowledge. Everything done when they said it would be, no hiccups. Great experience.

Anonymous, Kent

08/10/2018

Excellent in every respect
 
Anonymous, Kent
 
06/09/2018
I initially met with one sales member that introduced me to the options available. I then went through the purchase process with another member of staff from start to finish. I was kept up to date with my finance application through a series of phone calls and emails and i had a great experience talking to the really friendly staff.
 
Anonymous, Kent
 
01/09/2018
Pleasant staff, nice to talk with and helped us through purchase. Couldn't have done more, good experience.
 
Anonymous, Kent
 
31/08/2018

I can't believe it's a month since I purchased my NC700X from you, but I have to say, I am so happy with it, I just wished I had discovered this model earlier, I absolutely love riding it, and find any excuse to don me leathers and get out on it, I took your excellent advice and went for some Kappa hard luggage, but chose the Givi pannier rails as I found these much cheaper from a UK dealer, I fitted them within an hour, and they look amazing, managed to try them out at the weekend, I took a trip to Norfolk with 2 mates for the BSB round at Snetterton.

Thanks again for the great customer service, and for selling me the perfect bike.

- Lester, Kent

20/06/2018

Honestly this was the nicest dealership experience I have had. No pushy sales, no rushing for decisions just genuinely nice helpful staff. I will be going back for more bits for my bike. If only all dealerships were like this!!  

- Liat, Kent

09/04/2018

Thank you for all your help and your professionalism Tony. You're a top mechanic in my eyes :)  

- Jim, Kent

24/03/2018

Just wanted to say a massive thanks to you and your team and Honda Maidstone for helping me get my dream bike so easily! I absolutely love her and she a joy to ride– cant wait to start putting some miles on her! Please say thanks to Tom and the workshop gang too, and I’ll be back once the bank balance recovers and I have new ideas for the rear end etc.  

- Liat, Kent

22/02/2018

2017

The sales person I dealt with was called Chris he couldn't of been anymore helpful or friendly towards us. He kept us informed every step of the way on how our bike was coming along whilst they were customising it and contacted us immediately as soon as it was ready for us to pick up.  

- Ian, Kent

24/10/2017

The Maidstone Honda branch manager was absolutely excellent and their Sales advisor Chris was also outstanding. Thank you Maidstone Honda!  

- Stephen, Kent

19/10/2017

A Honda dealership closer to me was £400 more expensive and their customer service was only 2 stars compared to Maidstone Honda so maidstone Honda is my first choice from now on.  

- Paul, Kent

14/10/2017

The manager was very helpful and friendly at Maidstone Honda. The store mechanic also checked to see if I was happy with all his work at the end too!  

- Jacqueline, Kent

11/10/2017

I only dealt directly with Chris and he was fantastic. He could not have been more helpful and I will be going back in the spring when I upgrade to a bigger model.  

- Mathew, Kent

30/09/2017

Each and every time I use Maidstone Honda, I always find their salesman Chris to be very helpful which is great because they are my local dealership.  

- David, Kent

28/09/2017

Steve was very helpful and I used Maidstone Honda because they are part of the Laguna group, where I purchased my Triumph motorcycle from.  

- Joseph, Kent

27/09/2017

Both Steve the salesman and Steve the store manager were helpful whilst purchasing my new bike and in getting me the colour that I wanted. I used Maidstone Honda because it is the closest Honda dealership to my home and is also part of the Laguna motorcycle group from which I had bought my previous 2 scooters from.  

- Andrew, Kent

25/09/2017

Steve was friendly, helpful and knowledgable. I found Steve approachable and friendly to my requirements, never judging me for my choice of motorcycle (like i have found at other dealerships).  

- Muhammed, Kent

31/08/2017

Top bunch of blokes, they say it as it is, 1st class will definitely use them again.  

- Dave

12/08/2017

Nice and easy to deal with ,and who bothered to email me back unlike some dealerships and did everything spot on with the deal ,look forward to dealing with them again in the future.  

- Karl

24/05/2017

On behalf of Andy Griffey thank you so much for the service, and help, in his latest purchase. The gorgeous red vrf definitely stands out. If you don't see the bike coming you can most definitely hear it with the demise exhaust. Thank you again to Chris and the team.  

- Ruth

20/05/2017

I'd just like to thank you for your hospitality today , exemplary. There's bike shops and then others who do that bit more than the others, once again thank you.  

- Craig

16/05/2017

What a superb dealer.... normally its all horror stories, not at Honda Maidstone!
I have visited this place several times and even bought a Honda MSX from here, which went very smooth and worry free. They even sent it to a store more convenient for me (Laguna). Today i popped in completely out the blue and spoke to Steve (top geezer and i highly recommend him, he knows his shizz) about trying a different style of bike (I currently ride a msx125 and a zx10r) we both looked at the africa twin and agreed that was a good place to start. No time was wasted and within 20mins of me walking into the store and straight after opening i might add, i was away. All the staff are great and very welcoming, and i suspect i will be back again soon to ride the cb1100 as discussed today. There is literally nothing to big or small for these guys. even if you just want a nice friendly chat about bikes, these guys share our passion!
 

- Dean

11/03/2017

Best dealer for miles always look after me I'll be back for another bike soon.

- Geoff

15/02/2017

2016

Picked up a brand new cbr 125 from maidstone Honda a few days ago, couldn't be happier with the bike and the service I received. Highly recommend maidstone Honda to anyone looking for a new bike! Massive thanks to Chris for getting it all sorted. Thank you maidstone Honda, you utter legends.

- Milo

08/10/2016

Excellent service from friendly helpful staff. Fully recommended.

- Dave

01/09/2016

Absolutely fantastic service the staff great, friendly, and professional. Would definitely recommend this dealership to any of my mates.

- Bob

09/08/2016

Brilliant customer service! Friendly and helpful. Thank you.

- Corinne

13/04/2016

2015

Friendly helpfull service competative prices I love my new bike all round a very happy customer. Thumbs up.

- David

02/08/2015

Great place great people.

- Cezary

04/07/2015

Chris Marshall was very helpful when it came to selecting a bike with an in depth knowledge of the product which would suit my requirements. Chris was more than happy to take the time to explain to me the various finance options dependent on what I as willing to put down.

- Mike, Rochester

20/04/15

Both Jack in sales and Wendy who arranged the servicing plans were always pleasant and obliging from start to finish.

- David, Rochester

15/04/15

In my honest opinion the guys and gal at Maidstone Honda couldn't try any harder than already do for me and my wife. Every time we walk into the showroom we are meet with a friendly greeting, and usually a cuppa. Thanks people for looking after us and our urban blades.

- Simon Baker

17/03/2015

I met every one at Maidstone Honda and found all to be knowledgeable, helpful and willing. In the showroom there is space between the bikes, they're not jammed up together so it's easy to see them, sit on them, I always ask first but I don't want to have to ask someone every time to get a bike out for me. I accidently went to this dealer the day before they officially opened but they still allowed me in to have a look around the showroom and were more than happy to chat, I remembered that.

- Peter, Tonbridge

14/03/15

Chris managed to get the price i wanted for a trade in and was able to get my new Honda at a price i was happy with. He also did an excellent job at handing over my new bike to me. Thanks.

- Nikki, Maidstone

12/03/15

To be honest, three members of your team at Honda Maidstone, were very curteous, always helpful with anything I was not sure about. From experience, this was the best and most easiest big purchase I have made. I couldn't thank the team enough, especially as i am a new rider, they were very helpful. I think the whole team went above and beyond and do deserve recognition, they are an asset to Honda.

- Andrew, Gillingham

11/03/15

Would have no problem recommending. They even delivered my new 15 plate msx. They go the extra mile to give you awesome deals and make it as affordable as possible. It has taken me years to get to this stage but they made it happen in about a day. All I had to wait for was the 15 plate as that came in on the 1st of March. Even the delivery driver was a great guy! Liam and Chris will look after you and they keep in touch and have plenty of patience which I'm sure I tested due to working 7 day weeks and not living in maidstone. Definitely worth the wait guys!

- Beth John

03/03/2015

Everyone played a part in the sale, thanks to the whole team.

- Arron, Gillingham

11/02/15

Wendy the dealership reception is always warm and welcoming and always updates via text to let you know when your parts or bike are ready.

- Bruce, Tunbridge Wells

05/02/15

Liam and Wendy are both friendly and helpful. Thank you!

- Karen, Maidstone

15/01/15

Chris was great. Even held the bike for me. Let me know about the bike coming up before other people knew about it. He sent a pic of what the bike was going to look like. The bike was a 1 off in the colours they had done and Honda should sell more like it. Love it, looks great.

- Nicholas, Tonbridge

13/01/15

Honda has always been reliable and no one had a bad word to say about Maidstone. Jack was superb. From beginning to end he has been amazing. He made me feel so much more confident about the prospect of getting my first bike (as if it wasn't already exciting enough) and he made it so easy and effortless. The man deserves a medal for putting up with my stupid questions and pestering! Good job

- James, Maidstone

07/01/15

Chris very helpful. Straightforward purchase and delivery.

- Malcolm, Headcorn

07/01/15

2014

I waited while they did a service. There was a drinks machine but a free hot drink would have been nice :-) Good that they had wifi though. Thanks

- Alexandra, West Malling

27/12/14

Sales staff were very friendly and worked hard to clinch the deal!

- Phillip, Rochester

05/12/14

Wendy and Jack are very nice people. The salesman, Jack, treated me as an adult and answered my questions well.

- Greg, London

05/12/14

The mechanic that did my first service & fitted my free panniers was very helpful in explaining the panniers etc, so top marks to him. Apparently as I don't have a garage im not allowed a replacement motorcycle overnight, so if it were to breakdown for a few days I would have no transport!

- Nigel, Crowborough

04/12/14

© Copyright 2021 Laguna Motorcycles. All rights reserved

Manufacturer offers can not be redeemed in conjunction with any of the Laguna exclusive offers.

Laguna Motorcycles Limited is an Appointed Representative of Automotive Compliance Ltd, who is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA No 497010). Automotive Compliance Ltd’s permissions as a Principal Firm allows Laguna Motorcycles Limited to act as a credit broker, not as a lender, for the introduction to a limited number of lenders and to act as an agent on behalf of the insurer for insurance distribution activities only.

We can introduce you to a selected panel of lenders, which includes manufacturer lenders linked directly to the franchises that we represent. An introduction to a lender does not amount to independent financial advice and we act as their agent for this introduction. Our approach is to introduce you first to the manufacturer lender linked directly to the particular franchise you are purchasing your vehicle from, who are usually able to offer the best available package for you, taking into account both interest rates and other contributions. If they are unable to make you an offer of finance, we then seek to introduce you to whichever of the other lenders on our panel is able to make the next best offer of finance for you. Our aim is to secure the best deal you are eligible for from our panel of lenders. Lenders may pay a fixed commission to us for introducing you to them, calculated by reference to the vehicle model or amount you borrow. Different lenders may pay different commissions for such introductions, and manufacturer lenders linked directly to the franchises that we represent may also provide preferential rates to us for the funding of our vehicle stock and also provide financial support for our training and marketing. But any such amounts they and other lenders pay us will not affect the amounts you pay under your finance agreement, all of which are set by the lender concerned. If you ask us what the amount of commission is, we will tell you in good time before the Finance agreement is executed. All finance applications are subject to status, terms and conditions apply, UK residents only, 18’s or over. Guarantees may be required.